Kahnawà:ke’s Economic Development Commission

Kahnawà:ke’s Economic Development Commission


New Board of Directors 2019

Kahnawà:ke (November 19, 2019)

Tewatohnhi’saktha is pleased to announce the elected and appointed Tewatohnhi’saktha Board of Directors; they are as follows:

Elected by acclamation and vetted on October 15, 2019:

Greg Horn
Charles (Chuck) Barnett

Thawennontie Thomas

Mackenzie Kirby

The election held on Saturday, September 7, 2019 resulted in 2 nominees, a second call was made on Wednesday, October 9, 2019 resulting in a third and fourth nominee. All nominees were vetted by the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke and have been elected by acclamation.
Appointed by Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke on November 12, 2019:

Peggy Mayo-Standup

Heather Bauserfeld

Ronald J. Abraira

The first meeting of the new board will be held on Tuesday, December 3rd, 2019. Congratulations to all the members of the Tewatohnhi’saktha Board of Directors.