Kahnawà:ke’s Economic Development Commission

Kahnawà:ke’s Economic Development Commission


Nominees are elected to the Board of Director’s by acclamation

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – Kahnawà:ke (Seskéha/August 10, 2021) Herb Rice, Electoral Officer for the Tewatohnhi’saktha Elections, has confirmed receiving two (2) nominations on Saturday, July 24th,2021 to fill two (2) seats on the Board of Directors.

The nominees are:

Thawennontie Thomas        Nominated by: Greg Horn                                 Seconded by: Charles Barnett

Mackenzie Kirby                    Nominated by: Thawennontie Thomas          Seconded by: Charles Barnett

The nominations have been vetted by the Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke on Monday, August 9th, 2021. Herb Rice thereby confirms that Mr. Thomas and Mr. Kirby are elected to the Board of Directors by acclamation.

“We are pleased to once again welcome Thawennontie and Mackenzie back to the board for another term of four (4) years.” said Heather Bauersfeld, Board of Directors Vice-Chairperson.

First meeting of the new board will be held on August 24th, 2021. Congratulations to the returning board members.